Bonuses quickly explained

Have a technical question you can't find the answer to in FAQ's? Ask it here. Game problem questions that do NOT pertain to things like training advice, what would my horse do well in, how much is it worth.

Postby Goat » Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:06 pm

oh crap well i wish i knew that the first 5 levels affected the options that opened for the rest of the higher levels.

i think it woudl be nice to be able to change them for a fee like the rest of the skills.
send all contracts here: 216422
Image
Image
User avatar
Goat
 
Posts: 9823
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:38 pm
Location: hiding in lawnbeavers hair while beating summer with a deer's fifth leg and throwing eggs at sayla

Postby Alabama » Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:30 pm

Once you cap, you shouldn't start over, I know that much. I just never asked about if, once you reached level 50, experience would just stop accumulating or if you just wouldn't be able to choose any more bonuses.

I know Nef has ideas for further levels to be implemented when she gets them coded.
User avatar
Alabama
 
Posts: 5809
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Postby Sharingan » Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:30 pm

Well.... When we first started, I had 27 points and I trained and bred a bit and it went to 28. I chose all the 5 choices I could currently get, and signed off to go do homework.

The next time I logged on, I had 7 points. I was a little confused, and I checked my bonuses. I had -4 choices, and I was afraid to delete them because I had already been fussy and it would cost me 80k to delete them so that I had one choice. :/

I would prefer 28 points, obviously. So what happens now?
Image
Image
User avatar
Sharingan
 
Posts: 2769
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:29 am
Location: The Center of the Earth

Postby Alabama » Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:32 pm

Sharigan, you probably need to put a ticket in through Orbis Worlds. There were a few glitches with the breeding experience in that it was deducting rather than adding experience ;D
User avatar
Alabama
 
Posts: 5809
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Postby Sharingan » Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:40 pm

Alabama wrote:Sharigan, you probably need to put a ticket in through Orbis Worlds. There were a few glitches with the breeding experience in that it was deducting rather than adding experience ;D


Awwww.... Okie.
Image
Image
User avatar
Sharingan
 
Posts: 2769
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:29 am
Location: The Center of the Earth

Postby Black_Widow » Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:08 pm

if you picked the one to let mares breed to 25 does it just happen normaly?
Image
User avatar
Black_Widow
 
Posts: 5212
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2006 2:48 pm
Location: look behind you in a box

Postby Alabama » Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:22 pm

It should, although there's been one report so far that it isn't happeneing. If it's not working, please put a ticket in or respond on Nef's thread http://virtualhorseranch.com/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=114198
User avatar
Alabama
 
Posts: 5809
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Postby Goat » Sun Nov 09, 2008 6:20 pm

will there ever be an option in the future to change the basic 5 levels?
send all contracts here: 216422
Image
Image
User avatar
Goat
 
Posts: 9823
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:38 pm
Location: hiding in lawnbeavers hair while beating summer with a deer's fifth leg and throwing eggs at sayla

Postby Poison » Sun Nov 09, 2008 6:26 pm

Goat wrote:will there ever be an option in the future to change the basic 5 levels?


I hope so.
Image
User avatar
Poison
 
Posts: 9082
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Eating Cookies with Draggy in The Woods

Postby Jenuine » Mon Nov 17, 2008 6:54 pm

I'm at level 8, but it only let me pick from level 1 bonuses, and I could only choose one of those. Is this normal and I misunderstood your post, or is something wrong?
User avatar
Jenuine
 
Posts: 1036
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:45 am
Location: I have no clue...Lost...Because navigation skills fail me.

Postby Rain » Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:04 am

Jenuine wrote:I'm at level 8, but it only let me pick from level 1 bonuses, and I could only choose one of those. Is this normal and I misunderstood your post, or is something wrong?


You have to be level 5 to pick your first bonus, and you can pick another bonus every 5 levels. :) So yes, that's normal.
ImageImage
User avatar
Rain
 
Posts: 10503
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:02 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Postby wgeorge44 » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:18 am

when you pick a first level bonus, like better breeder, does that already help you? or do you have do pick better breeder THEN fantastic foals in order to get anything?
Image
User avatar
wgeorge44
 
Posts: 3322
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:23 am
Location: A Dark Corner...

Postby Alabama » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:51 am

The bonus starts working as soon as you pick it.
User avatar
Alabama
 
Posts: 5809
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Postby jade* » Wed Feb 11, 2009 8:51 pm

you know what bothers me about the bonuses? every time you remove one to pic a different one the price you have to pay goes UP.
Image
Image
User avatar
jade*
 
Posts: 1557
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 7:48 pm
Location: Curled up in bed, under the covers, reading a book

Re: Bonuses quickly explained

Postby Karebear » Sun May 10, 2009 9:43 am

I am currently a sponsor with 10 bonuses, so what will happen to them when my sponsor runs out in a few days?
Image <--- Click me!
-----
Ranches: #333041 | #517478 | #597597
User avatar
Karebear
 
Posts: 3704
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:14 pm
Location: Digging a snow cave ^^

PreviousNext

Return to Questions/Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron