Possible bug?

Please report any bugs you've noticed here.

Possible bug?

Postby quasarsmom » Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:41 am

I was attempting to breed my two Praxians to gether when I kept getting the message you do not have permission to breed this horse, it is being leased. However, I did have permission....It did it in two ranches.

Image

This isn't the 1st time it has happened....it has happened with some mini's.
Image
PURE Sales List PURE Champion Stud/Brood Ranch Stud/Brood Ranch PB/Goodie List
Specializing in the pure, non inbred eventers of VHR!
Optimus Prime for President!
If you seek to master others, you must first master yourself. -Mercedes Lackey
User avatar
quasarsmom
 
Posts: 5343
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:27 pm
Location: Texas National Guard

Re: Possible bug?

Postby Alabama » Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:34 am

Make sure there aren't other contracts made on either horse that don't allow breeding.
User avatar
Alabama
 
Posts: 5811
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Re: Possible bug?

Postby quasarsmom » Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:52 am

Alabama wrote:Make sure there aren't other contracts made on either horse that don't allow breeding.


Ahhhh...that might be the problem, though that has never made a difference before. I just bred two of my TBs the mare had multiple competition contracts with no breeding, and one with breeding and I bred them with no issue. I did have the the mare in question under other non breeding contracts, but it was the stallion that was being stated not able to be bred.
Image
PURE Sales List PURE Champion Stud/Brood Ranch Stud/Brood Ranch PB/Goodie List
Specializing in the pure, non inbred eventers of VHR!
Optimus Prime for President!
If you seek to master others, you must first master yourself. -Mercedes Lackey
User avatar
quasarsmom
 
Posts: 5343
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:27 pm
Location: Texas National Guard

Re: Possible bug?

Postby Alabama » Wed Jan 05, 2011 9:04 am

Sometimes it makes a difference, sometimes it seems it doesn't. I'm not sure why that is, if it's which contract was created first, or how the game reads the contracts, like if one time it reads them in numerical order and the next reverse or some thing or what. Does the stallion need to be turned?
User avatar
Alabama
 
Posts: 5811
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:03 pm

Re: Possible bug?

Postby quasarsmom » Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:17 am

Alabama wrote:Sometimes it makes a difference, sometimes it seems it doesn't. I'm not sure why that is, if it's which contract was created first, or how the game reads the contracts, like if one time it reads them in numerical order and the next reverse or some thing or what. Does the stallion need to be turned?


Nope he has never been bred before. Tomorrow, I will make sure to cancel all of the outstanding deeds on the mare, hopefully that works. :D
Image
PURE Sales List PURE Champion Stud/Brood Ranch Stud/Brood Ranch PB/Goodie List
Specializing in the pure, non inbred eventers of VHR!
Optimus Prime for President!
If you seek to master others, you must first master yourself. -Mercedes Lackey
User avatar
quasarsmom
 
Posts: 5343
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:27 pm
Location: Texas National Guard


Return to Report Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron